h1

Into week three…

February 25, 2008

…with the Atkins diet. So far I’m doing good. I’ve had an off-day here or there where there was a bit of bloating, mostly I’m fine. We had a normal weekend – we went out Friday night and Saturday night. I had a great time both nights – I abstained from food and drink (while out) and didn’t have any stomach problems despite my nerves (it was exciting to leave the house for a purely social visit for the first time since August!) I’m still losing weight – down 5.5 lbs now. I’m seeing my gastro on Wednesday; I will be interested to hear his take on my dietary protocol.

Leave a Reply

