h1

Yours affectionately

April 4, 2008

Once again I haven’t kept the blog recent. Tomorrow I’ll take the hydrogen breath test for the detection of Small Intestinal Bacterial Overgrowth (SIBO.) I’ll take it at home with my husband helping. We’ll probably watch his anniversary present to me – I finally own the entire Granada television series with Jeremy Brett. If you’re asking which Granada television series with Jeremy Brett, you’re definitely here because of gastrointestinal problems, so you’ll want to read up on tomorrow’s post.
I’m scared of weight gain and cramping due to the test. I’m even more scared of weight gain and cramping all for a negative result. The doctor that I’m currently working with is great – he’s in the Village not too far from my work and he’s already made a lot of really interesting observations and even offered suggestions on the direction to go in once this test is complete.

In other dietary news, the weight loss is once again coming along nicely. Not as fast as I’d like, but I think I must just come to terms with the slow loser that I am. It seems I was pulling off a nice round 1% of my body weight loss per week, but today was an off-day on the scales, which could change everything, or not. Drinking a sugar solution that is sure to give me diarrhea probably won’t help matters.
I’m piloting a new name for the blog, as is obvious from the header. I think it suits – this really is likely to be a year without cake. It’s already April and I haven’t had even one bite. However, dear readers, my identity is sure to remain the same, because it is my business to know what other people don’t know about my stomach.

One comment

  1. Thank you for good information~~*

    Please comeback to visit my blog too : http://about-atkins-diet.blogspot.com/

    I’m sorry , If you think this is spam. but may i thank you again.

    Bye



Leave a Reply

